Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 24

EZ Gains

EZ Disc Cover (700c) – 10–15 Watt Ersparnis

EZ Disc Cover (700c) – 10–15 Watt Ersparnis

Normaler Preis €232,95 EUR
Normaler Preis €239,95 EUR Verkaufspreis €232,95 EUR
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt.

was ist inbegriffen

  • Ihr EZ Disc Cover (700c) (beide Seiten)
  • Befestigungsschrauben – zur Befestigung der Scheibenabdeckungen aneinander
  • Kabelbinder – zur Befestigung der Bremsscheibenabdeckung an Ihrem Rad
  • Radschutzband und Klebeschraubenaufkleber x 1 (äußeres Radschutzband)
  • 4 x Ventildeckel – zum Abdecken der Ventilöffnung – bis zu 20 Mal wiederverwendbar, da sie aus einem hochwertigen Klebematerial hergestellt sind.
  • Wirbel separat erhältlich

Ungefähres Gewicht (komplettes Set)

Die EZDisc bietet alle Aero-Vorteile der EZDisc SL . Mit etwa 150–250 g ist es im Durchschnitt nur ein Drittel schwerer.

Inkompatible Räder

  • NSW ZIPP 454 12-Gang
  • Shimano C24

Montageanleitung

Anleitung: (Bitte folgen Sie den Bildanweisungen für die beste Passform)

(Bitte folgen Sie den Bildanweisungen unten für die beste Passform)

Ausrüstung und Werkzeuge:
-EZDisc-Cover
-EZDisc-Befestigungspakete
-Kettenradschlüssel
-Snips
-Für diejenigen mit Scheibenbremsen benötigen Sie möglicherweise einen Inbusschlüssel, ein Kurbelwerkzeug oder ein spezielles Werkzeug zum Entfernen von Bremssätteln. Ihre Scheibe wird mit einem Paket geliefert, das folgendes enthält: Kabelbinder, Befestigungsschrauben, Ventildeckel und Isolierband.

(Scheibenbremsräder entfernen den Rotor, in den meisten Fällen können Sie Ihren Kassettenentferner oder einen Alan-Schlüssel verwenden)

Schritt 1:

Platzieren Sie die Laufwerksseite der EZDisc. „Dies ist die flache Seite mit den Kabelbinderlöchern.“ Markieren Sie mit einem Bleistift auf beiden Seiten der Disc.

Fügen Sie das mitgelieferte Isolierband hinzu und überlappen Sie die Linie um 2–3 mm. Platzieren Sie die EZDisc so zentral wie möglich, vermeiden Sie Speichen und zeigen Sie, dass das Ventil nicht ganz mittig im Loch sein muss. Richten Sie gleichzeitig so viele Löcher wie möglich aus Sobald dies erledigt ist, befestigen Sie es mit Klebeband.

Schritt 2:

(Einige EZ-Discs haben ein zusätzliches Loch für die Bindungsschraube, bitte richten Sie dieses ebenfalls aus.)

Jetzt ist Ihre EZDisc mittig platziert und mit Klebeband befestigt. Führen Sie den Kabelbinder durch eines der Löcher an einer Speiche, fädeln Sie ihn dann zurück durch das Loch daneben (dieses sollte über die andere Seite der Speiche hinausgehen) und befestigen Sie ihn Wenn möglich, legen Sie es um eine einzelne Speiche herum, arbeiten Sie sich um die EZDisc herum, ziehen Sie sie jedoch nicht ganz fest.

„Bitte schauen Sie sich die Bilder unten an“

Überprüfen Sie erneut die Position der EZDisc und ziehen Sie die Kabelbinder von gegenüberliegenden Seiten fest. Bitte ziehen Sie so fest wie möglich, um die EZDisc zu sichern. Sobald dies erledigt ist, schneiden Sie überschüssige Kabelbinder ab und lassen Sie dabei etwa 5 mm übrig.

Schritt 3:

Halten Sie nun die Nicht-Antriebsseite nach oben und fügen Sie die EZDisc-Halteschrauben hinzu. Diese sollten an der Disc anliegen, diese aber nicht eindrücken. Schrauben Sie sie mit einem Schraubenzieher leicht fest. Nach dem Entfernen des Klebebands sollte Ihre EZDisc nun fest auf dem Rad sitzen.

Schritt 4:

In den meisten Fällen benötigen Sie das Felgenband nicht, können es aber für einen schönen Abschluss sorgen. In manchen Fällen hilft es dabei, die Felge flach am Rad zu halten. Das Felgenband besteht aus sehr stark haftendem schwarzem Vinyl, das für die EZ-Anwendung in geformte Segmente geschnitten ist.

Auch hier sind die Punkte kein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Anwendung. Sie können hinzugefügt werden, indem Sie die Schraube in der Mitte des Punktes platzieren, mit einem Haartrockner Hitze anwenden und Ihren Finger um die Schraube herumführen.

Schritt 5:

Ersetzen Sie Ihre Kassette und Scheibenbremse, „falls Sie eine haben“, und machen Sie sich bereit, sich 4.000 anderen EZ-Fahrern auf der ganzen Welt anzuschließen und Minuten Ihrer Fahrradetappe zu sparen.

Wichtiger Hinweis : In manchen Fällen kann es vorkommen, dass die EZDisc leicht von der Felge abspringt. Dies kann durch die Verwendung der mitgelieferten Bindungsschrauben unterschiedlicher Größe behoben werden. Falls nicht im Lieferumfang enthalten, senden wir Ihnen diese gerne zu. Auch das Felgenband kann zur Befestigung beitragen. „Kleinere Schrauben um das Ventil herum“

„Sehen Sie sich unten ein Beispiel an, wie Sie Ihr Rad aufpumpen.“

Bisher ist es in fast allen Fällen nicht erforderlich, die Scheibe oder Schrauben zu entfernen, um den Reifen aufzupumpen, oder sogar einen Ventilverlängerer zu verwenden. Dies gilt auch für CO2-Kartuschen, bei denen Sie nur etwas Kraft aufwenden müssen, nicht wahr? Sorge, die EZDisc ist extrem robust. Wenn Sie feststellen, dass dies nicht möglich ist, wenden Sie sich bitte an uns. Möglicherweise müssen Sie auch eine andere Ventillänge in Betracht ziehen.

Dieses Produkt wurde im Windkanal getestet (Silverstone Sports Engineering Hub) und ist so schnell wie ein Top-End-Scheibenlaufrad. Das EZDisc bietet alle Aero-Vorteile des EZDisc SL, ist aber im Durchschnitt nur etwa 1/3 schwerer (ca. 150–200 g).

Aerodynamische Hinterrad-Scheibenradabdeckungen für Straßenrennräder.
Verwandeln Sie Ihr Rad in ein Scheibenrad und genießen Sie bedeutende Leistungssteigerungen.
Maßgeschneidert für alle Marken und Modelle von Rädern, Bremsen und Felgentiefenoptionen.


(Patentautorisierung)

BTF-CTT- Legal / Wird bei UCI-Rennen verwendet / Ironman-Legal

      Vollständige Details anzeigen

      Die Wissenschaft

      EZ Disc Cover (700c) – 10–15 Watt Ersparnis

      Einer der ersten Bereiche, in denen Fahrer nach Aero-Verbesserungen suchen, sind ihre Laufräder. Im Zeitfahren und Triathlon rüsten viele Menschen ihre Fahrräder mit einem komplett verkleideten Hinterrad oder einem kompletten Scheibenrad hinten aus. Dadurch wird verhindert, dass sich jegliche Luft im Hinterrad verfängt und es schnell vorbeibewegt. An windigen Tagen kann die Scheibe auch einen Segeleffekt erzeugen, der den Fahrer noch schneller antreibt. Aber so etwas anzuschrauben ist nicht billig. Allein dieses Hinterrad kann zwischen 1.000 und 4.000 £ kosten. Um diesen Vorteil des Hinterrads der breiten Masse zugänglicher zu machen, hat das Team von EZ Gains eine elegante Lösung für dieses Problem entwickelt. Sie haben eine einfache Abdeckung aus strapazierfähigem und leichtem Material entwickelt, die über Ihr vorhandenes Rad gestülpt wird, eine sichere Verbindung herstellt und die GLEICHEN Aerodynamikvorteile bietet, als ob Sie ein schickes Hinterrad gekauft hätten. Tatsächlich deuten einige Tests darauf hin, dass die Abdeckung abhängig von dem Rad, auf dem Sie sie installieren, aufgrund der Tatsache, welche Nabenqualität Sie haben, möglicherweise eine bessere Leistung als ein Vollscheibenrad erbringt. Ein billiges Scheibenrad oder ein altes bedeutet oft billig oder von schlechter Qualität Das heißt, wenn Sie bereits über ein Laufrad von guter Qualität verfügen und die EZ Disc hinzufügen, kann dies Ihre Vorteile steigern, da die Aero- Gewinne zwischen Disc und EZ Disc identisch sind. Als wir dies selbst ausprobierten, stellten wir fest, dass die Installation recht einfach war und mit den entsprechenden Werkzeugen zu Hause durchgeführt werden konnte (die meisten benötigen ein Sicherungsringwerkzeug). Sobald man auf dem Fahrrad saß, waren das Gefühl und die Leistung offensichtlich. Auf diesen schnellen Abfahrten hat es sein Können wirklich unter Beweis gestellt und im Vergleich zu unserem Hinterrad mit 80 mm tiefem Profil pro Stunde ein oder zwei Meilen mehr zurückgelegt.

      Windkanal- EZ- Disc-Aerodynamiktests

      Das EZ Disc wurde im Silverstone Sports Engineering Hub getestet und mit einem Top-End-Scheibenrad verglichen: „Grafik unten bei 40 km/h, die orangefarbene Linie ist ein EZ Disc mit einem niedrigeren CDA.“

      Tests am 31. Januar 2023 mit Felgenband und einem Fahrer, der die genaue Position innerhalb der grünen Linien hält, die von der Basisfahrt aus festgelegt wurden.

      Die Idee bestand darin, zu bestätigen, dass das Anbringen einer dieser Abdeckungen an Ihrem Lenkrad Sie tatsächlich schneller macht. Spoiler – das tut es! Wir hatten eine Reihe hochwertiger Carbonräder unterschiedlicher Tiefe mit jeweils EZ Disc-Abdeckungen, ein Trainingsrad mit Aluminiumkastenrand, ein relativ billiges Scheibenrad und ein relativ teures Scheibenrad zum Spielen. Der Test selbst fand mit durchdrehenden Rädern meines Zeitfahrrads ohne Fahrer statt. Warum? Der Fahrer verursacht viel mehr Luftwiderstand als ein Rad, sodass unbeabsichtigte Bewegungen die Unterschiede, die die Räder bewirken, überdecken können. Wir haben es mit Windgeschwindigkeiten von 30, 40 und 50 km/h und Windwinkeln von -15 bis 15 Grad getestet. Die Ergebnisse waren eindeutig! Diese Grafik zeigt Linien, eine pro Rad, für den Luftwiderstand (den „CDA“), einschließlich des Fahrrads, gegen den Windwinkel (das „Gieren“). Es wird über die Windgeschwindigkeiten gemittelt. Je niedriger der CDA, desto besser. Erwartungsgemäß schnitt das Stützrad am schlechtesten ab (obere Linie in Dunkelgrau). Dann gibt es noch eine Gruppe aller Carbonräder. Überraschenderweise zeigten die Tiefen von 38 bis 88 alle eine ähnliche Leistung, wobei die tieferen Felgen die flacheren bei höheren Gieren einfach übertrafen. Dann gibt es eine Gruppierung, die die echten Scheibenräder und die Scheibenräder mit Abdeckungen enthält. Dazwischen gibt es kaum einen Unterschied. Diese unterschiedlichen Gruppierungen zeigen, dass die Scheibenabdeckungen die Aerodynamik der Räder bis zur gleichen Leistung wie normale Scheibenräder verbessern! Wenn man bedenkt, dass diese nur einen Bruchteil der Kosten ausmachen, ist das eine ziemlich große Entdeckung! Was bedeuten diese Zahlen für den Rennsport? Wenn Sie die Unterschiede zwischen den Rädern mit und ohne Scheibe in einen Taschenrechner eingeben oder direkt die Formel verwenden, können Sie die Ersparnis ermitteln.

      Die oben genannten Tests wurden im Jahr 2021 ohne Felgenband und ohne Fahrer durchgeführt.

      Das ist eine ziemlich beeindruckende Verbesserung, vor allem wenn man bedenkt, dass es sich zunächst einmal um ziemlich hochwertige Laufräder handelte. Vergleicht man das Trainingsrad mit Kastenfelge aus Aluminium mit dem 88-mm-Trainingsrad mit EZ Disc-Abdeckung oder echten Scheibenrädern, sieht man, dass es praktisch die gleiche Zeitersparnis bringt: EZ Disc / 88 mm / 20 mm „Es ist ein klarer Unterschied zu einem EZ Disc. Wir haben es auch in früheren Zeiten getan.“ Wir haben Aero Weenie verwendet, um die Zahlen aus unseren Tests zu berechnen, das ist in der realen Welt

      Externe Tests

      Für unsere formalen Tests verwalten wir alle Variablen so gut wie möglich. Wir führten unsere wiederholten Läufe auf derselben hügeligen Route am selben Tag mit einem Fahrer auf einem Fahrrad durch und tauschten lediglich das Hinterrad von einem Standardrad gegen eines mit eingebauter EZ Disc aus.

      Beim Testen im Freien erhalten Sie immer ein positiveres Ergebnis als beim Test im Windkanal, da Sie auch einen „Schubfaktor“ durch Seiten- und Heckwind haben und der Frontwind sich schneller über eine glattere Oberfläche ausbreitet.

      Wir haben jetzt auch Feedback von Hunderten von Fahrern erhalten, wobei über 5.000 EZ Disc-Fahrer die unterdurchschnittliche Zeitersparnis bestätigen.

      EZ Disc TT-Fahrrad (reale Daten)

      90 km TT-Radtour

      180 km TT-Radtour

      Kaufen Sie noch heute das EZ Disc-Hinterrad!

      Customer Reviews

      Based on 93 reviews
      90%
      (84)
      4%
      (4)
      0%
      (0)
      1%
      (1)
      4%
      (4)
      A
      Andrew Jones
      Ez disk and aero chain cover..

      Guys this stuff is pure beauty.
      It fits perfectly and EVERYONE is commenting on how stealth the bike looks.
      Most importantly the bike now glides through the air even more than it did before.
      Genuinely this is a VERY happy household after fitting and trying out the new parts today.
      We have huge smiles.
      Back from the Ironman World Champs in Nice and onto our next race in 4 weeks we just can’t wait to reap ALL the benefit's.
      What products
      WHAT customer service..
      Ez Gains for the win!!!!!!

      A
      Anthony G.
      Speed booster !!!!

      First ride with the EZDisc wheel cover was very amazing. I've been doing TT for many years now, i was lucky to own beautiful rear disc wheel like bora ultra TT, Hed jet disc, Zipp 900, and i can tell you that my powermeter told that this cover is the best watt per pounds you can find !!!!

      Really happy with the nice quality of the product and the kit to fix it.

      Thanks EZ Disc

      Thanks Anthony !! we love your custom design.

      N
      Nick Clarke
      Fast and stable

      There's no doubt the EZDisc makes me faster, but what's more it's so stable even gusty conditions. For such a low price, it's a no-brainer.

      I
      Ismail
      Product never received and customer service are ignoring me

      I placed my order on the morning of the 2nd of May 2024. I immediately received an order confirmation stating that the order should be delivered within 5 - 10 days. I also received a DHL tracking link (https://www.dhl.com/de-en/home/tracking/tracking-ecommerce.html?locale=true&submit=1&tracking-id=JJD149990200013876913) which was never really updated. I reached out to customer service several times after over a week when I saw that there're no updates. CS kept telling me everyday that the tracking will update the next day. on the 10th of May, they confirmed that the package was already in the Netherlands, and that I should received early this week. It has been another week and I haven't received anything. Even the DHL tracking link expired and they sent me a new link (https://www.dhl.de/en/privatkunden/pakete-empfangen/verfolgen.html?piececode=JJD149990200015917495) which again isn't updating since Tuesday 14.05. Given that I have a race coming up and my last long ride is tomorrow, this gives me almost no time to install and test the product before my race. Also, really disappointed in how customer service either ignore me or response with false promises!

      Hi Ismail, we apologise for the postal companies issue, we dispatched and packed your parcel within the correct time frame to be deliverd within the 10 day time frame. Unfortunatly it was a bank holiday and we use a shipping company who we use so we can pay your countrys tax and duties around 21% of the value of the order, the company does not work on a bank holiday so we missed that shipping date and the next one was Thursday, every time you messaged we would then contact the shipping company and relay this information we have had a total of 45 shop messages and 3 email over a 10 day period, which we have been replying our best to. Unfortunatly you parcel was lost then located and is due out for delivery any day now. Thanks Clint

      I
      Ian
      Quick delivery, easy to fit and looks great

      This cover arrived really quickly and came with everything required to fit it easily. It looks great and all I need now is the legs to make it turn!

Skip to product information
1 of 24

EZ Gains

EZ Disc Cover (700c) - 10-15 Watt Saving

EZ Disc Cover (700c) - 10-15 Watt Saving

Regular price £174.99 GBP
Regular price £179.99 GBP Sale price £174.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Rim Depth

What's Included

  • Your EZ Disc Cover (700c) (both sides)
  • Fixing bolts – for securing the disc covers together
  • Cable ties – for fixing the disc cover to your wheel
  • Wheel Protection tape and binding screw stickers x 1 (Outer Wheel Protection Tape)
  • 4 x valve covers – to cover the valve opening - reusable up to 20 times as they are made from a high quality adhesive material.
  • Swirls purchased separately

Approximate Weight (Complete Set)

The EZDisc has all the aero benefits of the EZDisc SL. It's just 1/3 heavier on average at around 150-250g.

Incompatible Wheels

  • NSW ZIPP 454 12speed
  • Shimano C24

Works but larger version needed to fit

  • Shimano C50 Dura Ace
  • Vision 80mm Rim Depth
  • Mavic Wheels 50 - 55mm Rim Depth

Fitting Instructions

Instructions: (Please follow picture instructions for best fit)

(Please follow picture instructions below for best fit) 

Equipment and tools:
-EZDisc covers
-EZDisc fixing packs
-Sprocket spanner
-Snips
-For those with disc brakes you may need an allen key, crank tool or a specific tool for removing brake callipers, Your disc comes with a pack containing; cable ties, retaining screws, valve covers and electrical tape.

 (Disc brake wheels remove the Rotor, in most cases you can use your cassette remover or an Alan key)

EVERY SUPER LITE will have an extra hole please make sure this is lined up from both sides.

 

Step 1:

Place drive side of the EZDisc "this is the flat side with cable tie holes in" mark around the disc on both side with a pencil.

Add electric tape provided overlapping the line by 2-3mm, place EZDisc down as centrally as possible avoiding spokes and with the valve showing "the valve does not have to be totally central in the hole, at the same time line up as many holes as possible with the spokes.  Once this is done secure firmly with fixing tape.

 

 

Step 2:

(some EZ Disc have an extra binding screw hole please line this up as well)

Now your EZDisc is central and secure with tape, thread the cable tie through one of the holes located by a spoke, then thread it back through the hole located next to it (this should come back past the other side of the spoke) and fasten it around an individual spoke if possible, work your way around the EZDisc but do not pull fully tight. 

"please look at below pictures"

Re check the position of the EZDisc and pull cable ties tight from opposite sides, please pull as tight as possible to secure EZDisc, once this is done snip excess cable ties leaving around 5mm.

 

Step 3:

Now offer non-drive side up and add EZDisc retainer bolts, these should nip up to the disc but not indenting the disc, use a screw driver to lightly screw tight, removed tape your EZDisc should now be solid on the wheel.

 

 

Step 4:

You do not need the rim tape in most cases but can add a nice finish, in some cases it helps hold the rim flat to the wheel. The rim tape is made from very high tack black vinyl cut in to shaped segments for EZ application.

Again the dots are not a vital part to the application, these can be added by placing the screw in the middle of the dot and applying heat using a hairdryer and working your finger around the bolt.

 

 

Step 5:

Replace your cassette and disc brake "if you have one" and get ready to join 4,000 other EZ Riders all over the world and save minutes of your bike leg.

 

 .

"Please see below an example of how to inflate your wheel".

In nearly every case so far you do not need to remove your disc or any screws to inflate your tyre, or even use a valve extender, this is the same case with a CO2 canisters you just need to be a bit forceful, don't worry the EZDisc is extremely robust. If you find this is impossible then please feel free to contact us for advice, you also may need to consider a different valve length.

This product has been wind tunnel tested at (Silverstone Sports Engineering Hub) and is as fast as a top end disc wheel, The EZDisc has all the aero benefits of the EZDisc SL, it's just 1/3 heavier on average around 150-200g.

Aerodynamic rear disc wheel covers for road racing bicycles.
Turn your wheel into a disc wheel and enjoy meaningful performance gains.
Custom engineered to fit all makes and models of wheels, brakes, and rim depth options.


(Patent Authorise)

BTF-CTT Legal / Used in UCI Races / Ironman Legal

      View full details

      The Science

      EZ Disc Cover (700c) - 10-15 Watt Saving

      One of the first areas riders look to upgrade for aero improvements are their wheels. In time-trial and triathlon racing, many people equip their bikes with a completely covered rear wheel or a full rear disc wheel. This blocks all air from getting caught in the rear wheel and keeps it moving past quickly. On windy days, the disc may also create a sail effect, pushing the rider even faster. But bolting one of these on is not cheap. Just that rear wheel alone can cost anywhere from (£1,000 to £4,000).To make this rear wheel advantage more accessible to the masses, the team at EZ Gains has created an elegant solution to this problem. They’ve developed a simple cover made of durable and lightweight material that slips over your existing wheel, connecting securely and creating the SAME aero gains as if you purchased a fancy rear wheel. In fact, some testing suggests that depending on the wheel you install it on, the cover may perform better than a full disc wheel due to the fact of what quality hub you have, cheap disc wheel or old one often means cheap or poor-quality hub, this means if you already have a good quality wheel and add the EZ Disc this can enhance your gains, as the aero gains between and Disc and EZ Disc identical. Testing this out ourselves, we found that installation was quite simple and could be done at home with the appropriate tools (most will need a lock ring tool). Once on the bike, the feel and performance was evident. It really showed its stuff on those fast descents, capturing an extra mile or two per hour in comparison to our 80mm deep section rear wheel.

       Wind Tunnel EZDisc Aerodynamics Testing

      The EZDisc was tested at Silverstone Sports Engineering Hub and compared to a top end disc wheel “graph below at 40kph, the orange line is a EZDisc with a lower CDA".

      Tests 31st January 2023 using rim tape and a rider holding the exact position within the green lines set out from base ride.

      The idea was to validate that putting one of these covers on your wheel actually makes you faster. Spoiler – it does! We had an array of quality carbon wheels of different depths with EZDisc covers for each, one aluminium box rimmed training wheel, one relatively cheap disc wheel and one relatively expensive disc wheel to play with. The test itself was with the wheels on my TT bike, with the wheels spinning, without a rider. Why? The rider adds far more drag than a wheel so unintentional movements can mask the differences the wheels make. We tested with wind speeds of 30, 40 and 50kmph, with wind angles of -15 degrees through to 15 degrees. The results were unequivocal! This graph shows lines, one per wheel, for the aerodynamic drag (the “CDA“), including the bike, against the wind angle (the “yaw”). It’s averaged across the wind speeds. The lower the CDA, the better. As you’d expect the training wheel performed worst (the top line in dark grey).Then there is a group of all the carbon wheels. Surprisingly the depths from 38 to 88 all performed similarly, with the deeper rims just outperforming the shallower ones at higher yaws. Then there is a grouping containing the real disc wheels and the disc wheels with covers. There’s very little difference between these. These distinct groupings show the disc covers improving the aerodynamics of the wheels up to the same performance as normal disc wheels! Bearing in mind these are a fraction of the cost, this is a pretty big finding! What do those figures mean in terms of racing? Plugging the differences between the wheels with and without the disc into a calculator or directly using the formula you can work it out the saving.

      The above tests were conducted not using the rim tape in 2021 and without a rider.

      That’s a pretty impressive improvement, especially considering these were some pretty high-end wheels to start off with. Comparing the aluminium box rim training wheel to the 88mm with an EZDisc cover or real disc wheels, you can see it’s practically the same time savings EZ Disc / 88mm / 20mm "its clear difference with an EZ Disc. We also in the earlier days used Aero Weenie to crunch the numbers from our tests, this is in real world 

      Outside Testing

      For our formal testing we manage all the variables as best we can. We conducted our repeat runs on the same hilly route, on the same day with one rider on one bike, just changing the rear wheel from a standard one to one with an EZDisc fitted.

      When testing out door you will always get a more positive result then the wind tunnel testing as you will also have a "push factor" from side and rear winds, any front winds will travel over a smoother surface faster.

      We have now also had feedback for 100s of riders with over 5,000 EZ Disc riders confirming the below average time savings.

      EZ Disc TT Bike (Real World Data)

      90k TT Bike Ride

      180k TT Bike Ride

       

      Buy the EZ Disc Rear Wheel Today!

      Customer Reviews

      Based on 97 reviews
      91%
      (88)
      4%
      (4)
      0%
      (0)
      1%
      (1)
      4%
      (4)
      A
      Andrew Jones
      Ez disk and aero chain cover..

      Guys this stuff is pure beauty.
      It fits perfectly and EVERYONE is commenting on how stealth the bike looks.
      Most importantly the bike now glides through the air even more than it did before.
      Genuinely this is a VERY happy household after fitting and trying out the new parts today.
      We have huge smiles.
      Back from the Ironman World Champs in Nice and onto our next race in 4 weeks we just can’t wait to reap ALL the benefit's.
      What products
      WHAT customer service..
      Ez Gains for the win!!!!!!

      A
      Anthony G.
      Speed booster !!!!

      First ride with the EZDisc wheel cover was very amazing. I've been doing TT for many years now, i was lucky to own beautiful rear disc wheel like bora ultra TT, Hed jet disc, Zipp 900, and i can tell you that my powermeter told that this cover is the best watt per pounds you can find !!!!

      Really happy with the nice quality of the product and the kit to fix it.

      Thanks EZ Disc

      Thanks Anthony !! we love your custom design.

      N
      Nick Clarke
      Fast and stable

      There's no doubt the EZDisc makes me faster, but what's more it's so stable even gusty conditions. For such a low price, it's a no-brainer.

      H
      Hector
      EZ Disc Purchase

      I've ordered a fair amount of bike stuff over the years and this has been the best service I have received. Instant answer to my question about compatibility. It arrived with standard delivery less than 24 hours after purchase and it was installed and ready to go ready for evening time trial. Feels secure and fast and looks damn neat as well. Definitely recommend for anyone looking for performance gains without spending the earth on a carbon disc wheel.

      M
      Mark Sheldon
      Great kit & service

      Went above and beyond to deliver in time for a race, when I had an issue with my disc. Probably as quick as a disc and way more economical!